You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Keto-Friendly Meal - Keto Cut Day 9

in #fitness6 years ago

What's your favorite home-cooked meal (keto-friendly or not)? How do you usually make it?

Greek yogurt 400g + peanut butter 100g + 1 scoop of whey protein chocolate flavour = my favorite meal atm, i eat it even when i'm cutting, it's 700 calories though, but since i do intermittent fasting it's one of my 3-4 meals a day :P

The other two are normally:

  • red meat/salmon + cauliflower + broccoli + vegetables with 2 eggs and 2 slices of bread + 10g olive oil
  • white meat + 100g rice raw + 1 tomato + 1 pepper + 2 eggs + 10g of olive oil+ garlic + onion

I always use seasoning, i find that the trick to cutting is in the seasoning. We are going to be eating almost the same bland food for weeks so seasonings make them not boring!

Sort:  

wow, but it's 700 calories of deliciousness and it's healthy for you as well! That really does sound amazing. I've never had the yogurt, protein, peanut butter combo before, I'll have to give it a shot!

Those are 2 great meals as well! They're really similar to what I eat - lots of garlic, eggs, peppers, broccoli, chicken and steak!

YES! The trick is absolutely seasoning, I've been telling my friends over and over again that you have to use some great seasonings and you can change it up occasionally too! It's way underrated for cutting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89