You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Fitness Saved My Life (And How It Can Save Yours Too)

in #fitness7 years ago

Thanks for your comment, Anne :-) I never got to decide how to share my story. The media did that for me. And to be honest, I've been asked to do interviews to talk about it many times. But I said no. I didn't want it to be another tragedy that people heard about, then said "Oh that's terrible", then moved on with their day. Kind of like a horrible car crash that you drive by then move on.

Now I'm sharing it because there's a message that I feel is important for others. And it's the part you mentioned. We all go through tough times in life. That's part of being human. But it's how we handle adversity that matters. And taking care of ourselves is the first step towards reclaiming our confidence and ability to make a positive difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59323.36
ETH 2348.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55