Aerial Circus Fit Class - What was I thinking? 😜🎪🤹🏻‍♀️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago

Actually it was pretty fun! Our local arts center started having these aerial yoga and circus fit classes and the moment I saw them I knew I had to try it out. With me being just three months short of my 60th birthday, I was pretty proud of myself that I hung in there with the girls who were about half my age.

IMG_2011.JPG

The first time you flip upside down it's a little scary, but after you do it once and get the feel for it, it comes more naturally. The teacher had to spot me at first but I did it by myself several times afterwards. This moment had to be documented!

Would I do it again? Ask me tomorrow if I can move. Actually I would definitely do it again.

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG_1838.JPG

Sort:  

ty for shereing

You're welcome!

Age is just a number. Don't let it stop you from trying new things.

My philosophy exactly!

That is a great philosophy to follow. I will reach 60 in three years time and I do not intend to let my age get in my way.

I totally agree! What would be the fun of just sitting around.

Love it! Now you should try aerial silks :) it's so fun!!

It looks so fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50