Impossible is nothing / Tips to stay motivated with your workouts!

in #fitness7 years ago

18402653_158024614731564_3929319403872699868_n.jpg

THE VITAL PRINCIPLE OF BLISS? WORKING OUT!

In todays post, its all about my love for working out and how I managed to acheive my personal body goals. I hope that it can inspire you guys because I want to show you that no matter where you are in your fitness goals, you can do whatever you set your mind to! Working out is not only beneficial for your body and your health, but its also the basis of intellectual activity and creativity. Havent you noticed that when you come back from a training session and you get back to your work/studies, you feel so much more focused and energized? So get up, motivate yourself and as would Nike say, just do it!

HOW DO I ALWAYS STAY MOTIVATED TO EXERCICE?

There are numerous things I could answer to that one.
1- First things first, Id like to stay that alterning my work outs is hands down one of my secrets to stay motivated at all times. Because when you think about it, if you always go for your 30 minutes run every day and you do the same thing over and over again without changing anything, its gonna get boring at some point! Thats why I love trying new things! And with youtube, pinterest, apple store... we have unlimited options to discover new exercices that we can incorporate into our work outs so we dont fall into the habit loop.

As you guys probably know from my previous posts, running is my baby! However, its not the only sport I do.
I love to swim as well! It actually improves your cardio a lot because of all the breathing so I get to run even faster after that! What I love about swimming is that its a low impact sport which means that the risk of injury is way less than running for instance. You can swim at a high intensity on a regular basis and still come back the next day! With running, its a bit different. If I run 10 miles everyday, I have much more chances of getting injured. Also, its a sport anyone can do! You control your pace, your intensity and everything you get out of a session. Even for pregnant women, swimming is super beneficial and safe since the water partially supports their weight.

Heres the pool where I swim! Oh and Im lucky enough because where I live the pool membership is completely free! 20614745_200741473793211_752016619_n.jpg

2- The second tip I could give to stay on track would be to have reminders. I like to call them ''anchors'' for the simple reason that when you feel like you are drowning, you can always come back to them so they give you the extra push you need to stay at the surface;) . Whether itd be a picture of the body you are aiming to get, a fitness quote, a smell you love, a song that gets you extra pumped, there are many types of reminders you can do and think of in order to get back into it when you feel like you are about to lose track of your fitness goals.

And for those of you who are like I dont like sport, it sucks... You are wrong! Working out can be fun too, you know! You just gotta find what is your hidden athletic talent! Try something new! Health club? Salsa dancing class? Martial art? Self-defense courses? There are so many options out there!

3- No excuses is my 3rd tip. People who succeed in life and achieve their dreams are the ones who dont make up excuses. And they didnt succeeded because they were lucky. They did because they worked hard, made sacrifices and were willing to do things that most people wouldnt. Dont blame your circumstances! We all have 24 hours in a day and the ones who win, are the ones who give the most they can out of it. So if time is the issue for you (because this is the most popular excuse) find a way to be active at work, or with the kids! The kids are playing at the park? Why dont you ask them to be your little helpers and invite them to exercice with you! They can even hold your feet and help you do sit ups! I swear anything is possible, you just gotta be creative! Trick your mind and keep pushing!

Tb to 5 years ago! This is how red your face should be after a good session haha!20527568_200741437126548_1285950983_n.jpg

Thank you guys for reading, hope all of you is having an amazing day so far!
Lets chat down below!:)

Sab xoxo

Sort:  

Im in training for an assult course race at the moment, I broke my pledge to post on steemit every week leading up to the race because I have injured my calf and shouder, so Im taking a weeks rest, hopefully Ill be back to full capacity next week.
Yes Im starting swimming, which I didnt do for 10 years really, but it should help wit injury reduction.
I find having a target refreshes my motivation, so long as its not too far distant.

Awwww im really sorry to hear that. !!:( I really hope you will recover as quickly as possible! Having a target is indeed the way to go! When I got back into swimming, I have not done it in over 8-9 years but once you get back to it, youll get back to where you where before.

Take care of you and have a good resting week. thanks for sharing xoxox

Thanks! Im gettin a bit older now, the injuries dont heal like they did, but Ill be at the race whatever happens! You might like my friends blog @demilee-fitness BTW

Thanks ill go check it out!:) Awww I know, with age comes more injuries and its harder to recover from them. Dont give up. You have a great positive mindset!

The username doesnt work btw!

Oh what did I do wrong: @demilee-fitness

great article @steemityourway amazing tips,i'm getting ready for a 10km run the 20th of this month :)

Awwww thanks so much! Wow that's amazing! Where is the race? Are you planing on getting to the podium!? 🏅😘😏

I live on the island of Aruba.The race is near Palm Beach where most of the Hotels are situated,my goal is to reach under 60min so let's see the competition is strong guys running 10km in 33min lol

Haha so true the top guys are super duper fast. I do it in 40 😜 Wow Aruba! So effin lucky!!! 😍😍😍

Hi. To train a marathon has to follow a training plan. Unless you do it for jovis. I'm a fondista. It is true that the only sport that performs all the movements of the body is swimming. My humble opinion make a plan of...
greeding.

Great read Sabrina, you are a lovely person! Helps me right now, as I am currently trying to motivate myself each day to get back on track with my workouts. Keep on Steemin' and have a great day! :)

Awww you are so sweet Nick! It is my pleasure to be able to motivate you:) thank you! And I wish you the best of luck with that ! 😘💙

I love this! I always start and stop so I need to make it a habit to continue to motivate myself and make time for workouts! Your right I do get bored that's a great tip, next time I will definitely switch it up and do different things on different days haha x

Wow thanks for your very kind feedback!:) Im really happy that it has helped you! If you ever need motivation let me know;)

I definitely will do! :)

Congratulations @steemityourway! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69