Open Hearted

in #fitness8 years ago

Does anyone else have a Dharma Yoga Wheel with which to play?  I admit I was skeptical when my teacher recommended that I purchase one.  What could this possibly do? How in the world could rolling about on this thing for just a few minutes a day improve my back flexibility? 

But, I'm happy to tell you...it is awesome! I've been rolling about on mine for 5 months and my back has never felt better! It opens your chest, your heart, your throat, feels like a massage on your spine and supports deepening spinal flexibility.  

I admit though that it IS an awkward thing for selfies! ;)  

Sort:  

Yes, I have got one of these too! I am currently in the process of trying to open up my lumbar spine predominantly. These wheels are great :)

Agreed. I like to use this daily for at least a few moments of heart opening. 💗 Also helps me to stabilize pincha mayurasana.

You look beautiful.

Thank you🙏🏽

Looks very interesting,.. whats the diameter of this thing? I assume anything round with the right diameter could be used or does it has any special properties not visible in the photos? Thanks!

Is 12" in diameter and has a yoga mat material attached to the exterior, which helps it grip to you and to the floor and also provides a bit of cushion between the wheel and your bones. I suppose any similar wheel would do though. :)

Dharma Yoga wheel for more info (I'm not a paid endorser, only an enthusiast 🤗) http://www.dharmayogawheel.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10