You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GymSamurai: Personal Fitness Challenge Day 13 - Chest/Shoulders

in #fitness7 years ago

I think it's the first time I see one of your posts?! Very interesting and motivating! I've started to work out and to watch my food (getting enough proteins out of your food and finding a balanced diet can be hard when you've just started!) Back in December 2017! I've lost 8kg since then, and as I am at my ideal weight right now I have to eat enough to keep it like this (or gain in muscle weight!) I'm following your road from now on + I guess you will post handy tips and tricks too! Good post, keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thanks! Congrats on losing the 8kg - that's a big accomplishment! I find that eating enough protein can be a challenge, but that it's so essential to maintaining or building muscle. Aim for 20-30g/protein a meal, as that amount has been shown to increase muscle protein synthesis in the body on its own. Consistency is the key, just try to get a little better every day. Keep up the good work, and let me know if there are topics you'd like me to post on and I'll see what I can do... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56