GYM gains update!!! 1st month making great progress!!!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


I mentioned a month before that I will be starting working out using the Alpha Destiny Novice Program. Basically the routine consist of 2 workouts, Workout A and workout B. You do either 3 times a week or 2 times. You either do 3 sets or 5 sets of the main exercise shown below.

I didn't do the weighted planks, because I had no one to put weights on me. So I did Standing Cable Crunches 3x10-20 + leg raises 3x6-25. Also I couldn't do preacher curls because I didn't have a preacher bench.

I couldn't do barbell tricep extension as I had elbow issues. I did 3x10-20 on this exercise as it was more comfortable for my triceps.


Progression

I know these numbers are not amazing, especially my starting numbers. I started slightly easy knowing that I haven't worked out in over 2 months at that time. However, I am looking to maintain my consistency to make sure over the next coming months I can maximise my gains.

I still took the shortest rest time allowed in the workout routine. Once things get too difficult I will be looking to increase the rest time a little bit. I will also increase my conditioning so I can recover from my sets quicker. I haven't bulked yet, so when my strengths stalls out I can start to bulk.


I will be looking to update my progress over time. I cannot wait.

Image source: http://www.harrogatesfc.co.uk/gym/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61