I cannot buy a power rack anytime soon due to my new job.

in #fitness3 years ago

I am facing a lot of financial difficulties. So a power rack is out of the question. A power rack would help me able to do that is just not practical to do without one. Such as heavy squats, overhead press, and more.

image.png
(Source: thegymrevolution.co.uk)

I am also limited to just 77kg (2 x 20kg plates, 2 x 10kg plates, 1 bar weighing 15kg and some micro plates weighing 2kg total).

Here is what I decided to do. I will not buy a power rack until at-least 12 months more, in which I will aim the following strength standards:

Overhead press 57kg x 10.
Floor press 77kg x 8 with 5 seconds negatives.
Close grip push ups x 10 with 20kg on my back.
Pull ups 20kg x 5, 10kg x10. bodyweight x 15
Pendlay rows x 10 @ 77kg
Romanian deadlifts x 15@75kg
Snatch deadlift
Zercher squat x8 with 77kg
Sit ups. Working up to do 100 sit ups and 50 leg raises everyday
Barbell Curls 37kg x 8 (pretty strict)

These are the main exercises, and not the only ones I will be doing. You may notice that I tried to make some of these exercise harder by increasing the reps, making the tempo harder, using harder variation of the exercise and so on. A 77kg regular deadlift is too easy for me (as it is for most men that trained even for a couple of months properly max). Therefore I tried to use a romanian deadlift, snatch grip deadlift to make the weight feel heavier than it actually is.

As long as I hit these standards, I will have a solid foundation of strength and musculature for me to make progress when I do buy more weights and a rack, bench and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67