You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 5/100 of the Fitness/Health Challenge - RESULTS! Lost 1.8kg / 3.9lb

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

40 Pounds! Well done! What was your initial weight if you don't mind me asking? That is still great results. Did you exercise? I tend to stay away from all snacks. Popcorn is my weakness though, but I only get it when I go to the cinema so luckily that's not too often. Thanks for your kind words!

Sort:  

I went from 220 pounds to around 175 pounds. So like 99 kg to 79 kg. Yes I excerised 20 minutes a day, 5 days a week. I used the olliptical at the gym. Its a machine thats like half running, half biking.

Oh my that's insane! It's like 20% of you! Hope you are keeping it off! Great job mate. Will you continue to lose more or are you happy with your current self? I think as long as you ate happy then let it be what it is. Really good job though!

At this point i'm working on gaining muscle. I've ended all cardio and started to do heavy lifting 5 days a week. I bought an awesome body composition scale that tracks muscle weight and body fat. So now my weight is going back up but my body fat remains the same. I also eat a very clean diet. Most nuts, lean proteins, whey & vegetables.

Dude! Blog that! I will follow the hell out of it! Curious about that machine you speak of.

I usually burned around 400 calories in 20 minutes

That much? Sounds almost too good to be true. Must have been a hell of a workout!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46