8 weeks until race day! From fat to fit, or bust!

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Its one week on from my last post, Im taking part in an Obsacle Course Race, I need to build upper body strength and lose weight.

Training Schedule

Saturday - Rest Day - Calories Burned 0
Sunday - Spinning (45 mins) with @demilee-fitness - Excercise Calories Burned 559

sunday spin.JPG

Monday - Spinning (45 mins) - Calories Burned 529

Monday Spin.JPG

Tuesday - Body Pump (45 mins) - Calories Burned Forgot to set tracker, doh!
Wednesday - Pilates (1 hour) - Calories Burned 185

weds pilates.JPG
Thursday - Weights (1 hour) - Calories Burned 245 only set tracker for part of workout!

Thursday weights.JPG

Friday - Double spinning class (2 x 45 mins) with @demilee-fitness - Calories Burned 1243
Friday spin 1.JPG
Friday spin 2.JPG

Total weeks workout calories (at least) 2,761

Average daily calorie burn 2,945 (its 1PM on Friday so amounts will exceed this)

week calories.JPG

Im also throwing in pull-ups and push-ups sporadically through the week.

Results

I would say my upper body strength has not measurably improved in the last week, and thats pretty normal as I was doing some work already.

My weight has started to drop nicely, last week I weighed in at 13st 7lb (189lbs or 86kg), Im now 13st 3.2lbs (185lbs or 84kg), here are my fitbit weight logs:

Capture.JPG

So let us see what the next week brings, Im a strong swimmer and may swap out a spinning session, but I cant track calorie burn (my tracker isnt waterproof).

Sort:  

love Swimming ;-)

Yeah I used to swim 6 miles a week when I was younger but I got a lot of sinus infections and I dropped it. Apart from a few lengths on holiday I dont swim regularly now, so I reckon it will be a major shock!

.. it looks like you are very motivated... good on you!
Find-The-Motivation-To-Exercise.jpg

Thanks, yes motivation is all you need, I signed up for this OCR as a friend wanted to do it, I want to make sure I can help her round effectively

smashed it - our favourite words!!

You got it, boss-lady!

Wow cool keep us up to date!!

Yes Im doing weekly updates, thanks for the support

Keep going. Thanks for resteeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44