My Inspiring Fitness Transformation (1.1 Million Youtube Views. So grateful)

in #fitness6 years ago


1.1 Millions Views On YouTube. Im so humbled and grateful for the support.

Here is my journey.

Back in 2012 I was 17 years old and I had a dream and goal to look a certain way. I would spend hours and hours scrolling through Instagram and watching YouTube videos of muscly guys and always dreamed of looking that way myself. I would spend hours and hours researching workouts and the best supplements to take and diets to take then it all of a sudden hit me.

Knowledge is power yes. But you have to execute on the knowledge that you learn.

For the next 2 years I dedicated my life to becoming fit and creating a body I was proud of. I was obsessed. At the time I used to work for a retail clothing company called Next. I would cook my meals every night and plan my workouts on scruffy pieces of paper which i still have to this day.

Im a huge believer in tracking your progress in the Gym. It allows you to see where you have been in the past which you can use to compare where you are now, and hopefully see the progression you have made.

So in 2015 I decided it was time to move on from my Video Production job at Next and take the next step in this amazing journey of life. I have nothing against a 9-5 life however for me I just wanted more. I decided to travel to Florida to study at the National Personal Training Institute where I would learn an intense amount about fitness and coaching client.

It was one of the best experiences of my life.

Here is my transformation video throughout my teens. I'm humbled that it has received over 1.1 million views on YouTube. The goal of this video was never to gain an insane amount of views but if it could inspire just one person to change their life through fitness then its served its purpose.

I hope you enjoy this video.

It would mean the world if you would consider following my Steemit profile and hitting that up vote button!

I hope you have a wondeful day! Stay tuned for more blog posts!

Ciao

@SamSmithson


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post received a 1.050 SBD (13.82%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @samsmithson! For more information, check out my profile!

You got a 2.87% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @samsmithson!

You got a 0.79% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @samsmithson!

You got a 1.57% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @samsmithson!

This post has received gratitude of 0.88 % from @appreciator thanks to: @samsmithson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52