Today I had a huge personal achievement.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

I know this isn't the normal post you would expect from me but today I achieved something I am very proud of.
In January I started joining my family on Saturday mornings to complete Parkrun.
For those who don't know, Parkrun is a measured 5km run that is free to all ages and abilities.
I hadn't really run in my adult life and especially not since having children.
My first run, it snowed it was cold, and I was almost last, but I did it! I finished in nearly 45 minutes but I did it.
From then till now, I have completed 15 runs and today I did my first under 30 minute run.
This has been my aim since starting. I just wanted to prove to myself that I could and I have.
I have to say that if it wasn't for the huge support I get from my family and all of the Marshalls at Parkrun I would not have come this far.
Thank you al so much.
This is my running journey so far.
image
I am so lucky to have such a beautiful place to run and loads of encouragement.
New goal is under 28!
Thank you too Bex, Alfie, Sharon, traff, Kayleigh and last but not least my Husband chris for being a drill Sergeant when I need it.
You guys rock
imagecode

Sort:  

Well done Rosie, I remember being there on your first run taking photos in the snow!

that day was horrific. But pushed me to keep going, if I can run in the snow, I can run in anything. x

congratulations Rosie ! well done !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64