Sort:  

I did a ton of medial and lateral rotations, and arm circles with light 5-8 pound weights. It felt like the bicep tendon was popping out of its groove if I went to far/heavy, so I kept the range comfortable. I also did a lot speed bag boxing. Shoulder raises were too hard to do with the popping, but shoulder presses were ok. I tried the kettle bell hold above my head as you mentioned, but the area didn't feel stable enough. I think that'll be for the next phase. I'm not 100% yet, but it's not popping much anymore and the pain is only when I really push it, so I feel like it could make a near-full recovery in another two months. I did keep telling myself your story about the athletes you work with returning back to their sport within weeks, so that kept me thinking it was possible.

What is the weight for the kb hold?
use as light as possible.
no weights, stay straight, can you put your arm over your head?

I'll be at the gym tonight and will try with some light KBs to answer. I probably went too heavy last time. The last time I tried the KBs was over a month ago, so I can't remember the weight, but I've made great recovery progress since then. My shoulder just didn't feel "stable and secure" then, but it's better now to try again with light weights.

I have full range of motion now with my arm over my head, to the side and behind my back without weights. I always did in the past, but I'd reach a point where I think the tendon was popping of my shoulder groove and straining something in the area for pain, but not anymore. As long as I continue what I'm doing and add some KB shoulder work, I think I'll be fully ok in a few months. Such a relief because it felt pretty scary at first that it was more serious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55