Is "NO SUGAR" reduces CRAVING FOR FOOD

in #fitness4 years ago

PIC1.jpg

In this Internet & Smart Phone Era, people nowadays are getting exposed to plethora of information available on their finger tips on any damn topic. As a result, number of so called "Self Proclaimed Experts (SPE) " are on substantial rise in almost all the fields (including what happen when we die, as if ,they have been many times).

Well I don't want to sound SPE here so I conducted experiment or adopting No Sugar Challenge on myself and stopped "completely" adding artificial sugar in my diet (No pastries/cakes/desserts/ice creams or any product containing added sugar such as Colas/canned juices and also "no sugar" coffee) effective from Jan 01, 2020. Instead of these, I have included fruits, figs, dates, raisins containing natural sugar in diet.

After 26 days of self experimentation on self my brain (brain is very powerful) has eventually accepted (though with initial resistance) the "non artificial sugar" challenge and as a result, I am used to of it now without any resistance.
In addition, I have developed the taste of "NO SUGAR" coffee which I drink couple of times everyday. Here are some benefits based on "no artificial sugar" diet for the past 26 days...

  1. Reduced waistline (without following up of any particular/recommended diet plan or food)
  2. Increased energy level.
  3. Eating less (reduced craving for food - quite surprising/revelation)
  4. No puffy eyes/temporary swelling of eyes in the morning after get up which I used to experience after having desserts/cakes in dinner previous night.
  5. Lost 2 kgs of weight naturally.

After positive results, I have decided to continue the "no sugar" challenge which is no more challenge now converted into acceptance.

Here I don't challenge anyone or claim anything , whatever I shared above is my own experience by experimenting on same.

Have a great week ahead !

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22