Never Underestimate Yourself!

in #fitness5 years ago



"The harder you work for something, the greater you'll feel when you achieve it!"

It's not easy to get 10k on running marathons not to mention 50k but this fitness tracker is not your typical app. It tracks movements not steps. I am still new to this app but I find it fun to use. I don't need to turn on my GPS and get stressed with my pace.

I never joined a marathon before not because I am a little bit intimidated and I don't like setting up an alarm clock to wake early to get to the raise.

With the actifit tracker, it gives me the flexibility of what type of fitness activity I will perform i.e. running, walking, jogging, weightlifting, yoga. Even when I was dancing alone at the gym the other day I noticed I got a good amount of points. As long as I have my phone with me, and am constantly moving it will be added to my actifit tracker. I have to make sure the app is running on the background every day.

When started my jog yesterday at around four thirty in the morning, I was very excited. I knew I would hit my target beating the 53k on the leaderboard. So I had my other phone that I use for workout and I have the actifit app downloaded.

I took some breaks but I barely sat down because I will loss momentum. Even when I ate lunch, I was walking around my place every few minutes, lol.

At 2:30 in the afternoon, I accumulated 31,480 points.

I went back to my place to get some more water because I cannot continue with out my H2O. I also made another protein shake and grabbed my other phone and checked my partiko app for notifications.

I replied to some comments while eating my snacks. These cashew clusters are not just healthy but also delicious and perfect for quick snacks!

By the time I finished chitchatting with some humans, my peanutbutter was...


I went outside and walked around the garden, outside garage and by the pool. Good thing yesterday's weather was cloudy.

After about thirty minutes, I started jogging again as if it was my first jog of the day. 😀


Fast forward to 7 pm

My phone was about to die and I feel like dying too! Hahaha!

Screenshot_20190131-195406.png

I was happy to stop at 53822, I got back to my place and immediately post it. I made a quick post and edited it this morning.

I was really tired, my whole body was shaking while I was taking a warm shower. My knees, calves and feet hurts but the good kind of pain.

I was just laughing about it, my mom would be mad at me for doing it, she'll think am going crazy for doing it. She doesn't even like the idea of me lifting a barbell over my head. 😂


This morning I got a two hour home service massage I am feeling great and energized again. 😊

You'll think I should stay in bed after the long activity yesterday but I didn't, although I didn't go to the gym or went on a jog.

I walked around the house while browsing @partiko on my phone and I saw this...

Yepeyyyy! I did!

I knew I would reach at least 53k but I wasn't sure if it would be the highest number on the dailyboard for today. I am humbled and proud of myself. I know I am not just cute like they say but I can also be something. 😊

Today is full of positivity so I did a little extra effort. I did a little bit of house chores, I did laundry, washed dishes, decluttered my stuff and the cats toys to make my helper's work easier. It's not easy to clean a place with two crazy cats living in it. 😆 I love them so much though! ❤️

In little bit, I will be cooking dinner because my friend is coming over tonight and will have some wine. It's a celebration. Come by if you can! 😉


Xoxo, Gilaine

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

We're happy to have someone as committed and motivated using Actifit !
Keep up the great work, and well done reaching this massive count :)

Aw! Thank you, @mcfarhat! Means a lot to me. Are you one of the people behind actifit?

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking good and powerfull @purepinay.
Keep it up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 😉 How are you?

Posted using Partiko Android

Fine girl.How about you?

Posted using Partiko Android

OK that's it! I'm inspired! Look at your guns!

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 Do you want some? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

My first reaction is a firm no, but then the more I think about it becomes a maybe I do, I'm never one to run away from a challenge...💪 😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratz, that’s really a heavy workout on your part.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, @gurujav 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I am ok, school is always a stressfull workplace, but I can relax during weekends.

Posted using Partiko iOS

How are you doing?

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! That is a lot of activities!!!
I remember when I was competing in powerlifting in University, if I had actifit I will do 30k easily hahahaah
Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do you still join any powerlifting competition?

Posted using Partiko Android

Unfortunately not...
After the University I stopped the train, lose muscles and gain BF, however, this year I pretend to comeback to gym and maybe start to train the powerlifiting again.

Thanks!
Oh yeah! Definitely!

I wish I had this one too, the first time I got into fitness hahaha!

I just don't like having my armband on strapped on me while lifting weights coz it's uncomfortable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your main image of this post give away your real secret on how you do so well with your fitness goals, theres actually 2 of you!

Wink! Thank you, dear! That's sweet of you 🤗

Haha yeah there's two of me in that photo? I hope not the personality 😬😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol well perhaps you're just twice as nice 😋 , ah you know same old, working, trying to avoid carbs and working out! Thats my life for the time being, really keen on having a holiday soon

What have you been up to?

Posted using Partiko Android

Steadiness for Health with Actifit ♥ LOVE ♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

You rock, baby: congrats! 🎊🎉🍾🎈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aw thank you! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for following. Followed back. See ya around 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah, see ya around... see ya actifittando! 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha grazie! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Look at those muscles peaking 👀👀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Opps 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah no... those are there on purpose ! From all your hard work 💪🏻💪🏻

I see you !! 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sweet!
Thank you! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20