Intermittent Fasting Cut (+ECY stack) - Day 1

in #fitness7 years ago

Daily log of my cut progression. Starting weight is 170 lbs (77 kg). 1RM's are (in lbs): Bench - 220, Squat - 320, Deadlift - 405, OHP - 150.

I will be using Ephedrine, Caffeine, and Yohimbine (ECY stack). The doses of which are: E - 24mgx3/day, C - 600mgx3/day, and Y - 4mgx3/day. Split into 3 equal doses, starting when I first wake up.

The goal of this is to get down to 160-165(lbs) without much, or any, loss in strength/muscle size/stamina. If I cut roughly .7lbs/week, then my strength should remain relatively the same.

The routine I am choosing to run while I am on this cut is a simple P/P/L routine. I believe the amount of volume-intensity will help to maximize my gains.

Any suggestions are welcome!

-A

Sort:  

IF is the way to go for lean muscle mass retention during a cut, its proven by one particular study to be 4x more effective than caloric restriction alone.

If you have a sauna at your gym you may want to consider hitting that post workout on occasion. At least 20-30 minutes of sauna can stimulate production of HGH and improve muscle retention.

Goes without saying to make sure you aren't dropping too low on protein, quality meals are probably the biggest deal of all.

If I had to criticize anything I'm not crazy about stimulants right when you get up. I like to just have water for the first hour or two I'm awake and let my body produce natural hormones/do its thing to increase my alertness. You may want to play with the timing of when you take your stack, though I'm no expert and obviously what works for you is most important.

Numbers look great! Good luck - I'm interested in seeing your results

Congratulations @prophetic0racle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90