@polebird: ❤️ Aerial rope- A bendy pole for me to play on! Dtube video ❤️

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


I took my second aerial rope aka corde lisse class this past week, and I sure am hooked! Learning the ropes (pun intended) during class went pretty smoothly since I've been poling for about 2.5 years now. It did take a little bit of time to get used to the rope because the "pole" now moves and can be wrapped around the body to lock yourself in place in the air. There definitely are similar shapes and tricks between pole and rope. Check out my rope flow from class in the dtube video below. This is an aerial art I want to continue with, I just wish there were more hours in the day! What do you guys think, do you like the simplicity of rope? Thanks for watching and happy weekend steeming my friends!

cartwheel.gif

Love,
Jess


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow
It must take a high level of flexibility to achieve balance on a rope.You are quite talented but you have to be careful though cos of injuries

Thank you!! Yeah I try to be cautious about it :P

Awesome! Aerial stuff always looks rad, I remember you saying you wanted to try it, great to see you're giving it a go and loving it!

Thank you!! Yeah I think I’m obsessed hahaha, loving all the things!

Very cool, this requires a lot of stamina and strength

Thank you!! Glad you enjoyed it 🤗

what a great talent you have, very unique skills and a flexible body!! keep it up. God blessed

Thank you so much! :)

You've performed this stuff amazingly and i want to say that this is reflecting more tough than pole because pole always stay firm but in my opinion controlling an rope is much more difficult and you've done that so effectively and without any loop holes in my opinion.

And as usual your music is making this act so awesome and i really liked the place, it's reflecting huge and good for practice and all over we can see glass. Always good to have glasses to do self analysis and measuring our own movements.

Thanks for sharing this video with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you!! :)I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Yeah having a mirror or filming really helps with form. Sometimes I am unaware of how I am positioned and rewatching the video definitely gives a better idea

Welcome, and re-watching and re-analysing is really important to enhance our art. Stay blessed. 🙂

This looks scary and complicated, but you did amazingly, like always.
You are just amazing and I admire you for always trying new things.
Have a lovely weekend @polebird

Thank you!! Yah you never know if you’ll love something unless you try it out ❤️

Your play is so much fun and amazing. I hope I could join you in doing some of the moves. I see lots of people do many yogas but trust me,you are ezceptional. I keep showing your photos to my friends at work and they all like"wow" this is genius. Make it big @polebird

Aww thank you!! That is too kind :) it’s just so much fun and cool to see progress too with the challenges that aerial arts bring and so I keep on going!

Thanks future!!

Hello @polebird! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I hope that you will love it as I was working on it for a whole day! You can get it here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Rope really present more options than pole as it is movable and foldable....

Yeah I suppose so! It’s a mix of fabric and pole stuff 😁loving it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74