You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pilates = Pain. Fitness Journey 2018

in #fitness6 years ago

Hi @jac-e, I put my hand up to be your 'mentor' but this was the first post I could find to upvote and resteem for you. In hindsight they probably should have let the new users pick their mentors rather than the other way around, so unfortunately you are stuck with me for now :p

Just a couple of things that you might want to start doing early and get into a habit of doing that I think will really help with the posts:

  1. use the tag #newbieresteemday on your posts because this is an initiative to get new comers more exposure and connect with other newbies here, and if you want to read more about it check out @newbieresteemday.

  2. Sign up to Discord (https://discordapp.com/) if you haven't already done so because it is a little bit better than using steemit.chat at the moment, and also there are lots of groups on Steemit that are on there.

  3. Use @ginabot (https://steemit.com/@ginabot) when you have signed up to Discord to manage notifications on Steemit and find out when people mention your name or when you get upvotes, comments and replies to your posts.

  4. Feel free to ask me anything (I use the same username on Discord) or talk to other people in teamaustralia and the other mentors because I am sure they know lots of things that I don't.

I am sure that's enough for now, welcome to Steemit and enjoy the journey :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Clearly I am very new to steemit so all the help I can get would be great. I've signed up the Discord already and will sort out @ginabot asap. Thanks again, I'm really excited about this platform!

That's great to hear, I am sure you'll do very well here and we are all here to provide the support and help that you need :) Let me know if you have any questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44