You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a marathon, not a race!

in #fitness5 years ago

You're doing great! One of my friends likes to say that you don't feel fully back to yourself until about 13 months out! That's not to say you won't hit certain goals before then, but more just that it really is a process and that it does take time for your body to fully recover after building a tiny human! I think you're ahead of the game if your abs are back to normal! I have a few friends that had diastasis recti that took a while to heal. Always awesome to have a friend to workout with in any case. Keeps you motivated to keep going!

Sort:  

thanks hun! Yes, they say it takes 9 months to make a baby, and it takes about the same amount of time to get your body back. But I don't have patience ahahaha. I'm lucky I didn't have diastasis recti, I checked for it =)

You were nice and fit before getting pregnant, so I imagine that helped. And will continue to help you get right back to it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66