Beautiful Day for a Run in the Neighborhood!

in #fitness6 years ago

Who wants to take a little run with me?  We have gotten some beautiful Fall weather here in Atlanta the last few days, so I thought I would capture a few nice pics while I was out getting in my exercise for the day yesterday.

I thought it was going to be pretty chilly, so I bundled up before I left the studio.  I actually do like running better in the cold, however my poor little fingers and ears like to be covered!

I work right near the new baseball stadium.  It is a bit of a pain getting around during an event, but otherwise it is quite nice that they have expanded all of the sidewalks and added lots of bridges.

The bridges mean I do not have to run through as many intersections.  Makes it safer and lets me maintain my pace easier!

There was a lot of controversy about building the stadium, but at least they did a nice job.  They already started decorating for the holidays in the adjacent shopping center and an outdoor skating rink is opening up through the new year.  I wish I could sneak in to run the bleachers. ;)

I suppose there are enough stairs outside of the stadium to work with.  I'm just thankful to have access to places I can run and enjoy the feeling of freedom that being outside provides!  I do love to hit the more scenic trails around, but this isn't too bad on a day like this.

I hope you guys enjoyed the little journey!  What are you doing to get your exercise today?

Sort:  

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Excellent post my dear!

Thanks Maru! It was such a pretty day so I figured I'd spread some positive vibes to the world of Steemit! :)

Looks like a Nice Day for a Run. We Had Freezing Rain Here Today, So Workout Plans Stayed Indoors. Got My Strength Training in and for Cardio I Hit the Heavy Bag :)

I am sure we'll have some dreary days here in no time, too, so I try to get out when I can! A little work on the heavy bag is always fun, plus you get the bonus of relieving some stress!! ;)

Thanks for your beautiful photos ! I also like running. I followed you.

Thank you! I'll have to check out your blog, as well! Happy running! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94