Starting My 20k Training

in #fitness6 years ago


At the start of June I will running a 20k called DAM to DAM. It is a half-marathon that starts on one dam and ends right near another one.

My mother has been running this race for years and it will be nice to finally join her. She has been a great runner her whole entire life. She made it to state as an alternate in track when she was in High School!

Today we started training for DAM to DAM. We ran a 5k without stopping to walk once. I ran it in 30 minutes which is pretty good for me. I wonder if I will be the youngest competitor there. Watching my Mom last year, I didn't see anyone under the age of 15 so I might be.

I'll be running with my Mom at least once a week, however that will not be all of my training. I am currently playing basketball which definitely gives you a good workout. Also I am going to run track which will be great training as well. An addition to both of these I have P.E in school and weightlifting with my dad. I think I will be set for my 20k!

Remember guys, God is awesome! Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62