Finally moved to protein powder

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

After 4 month of consuming protein after gym in the form of high protein milkshakes or protein bars from the gym vending machine which was killing my wallet like these:

I've finally bought my first Protein powder:

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-21 at 21.19.52.jpeg

(the right one :))

This is better and I should have done it a long time ago, you get much more for your buck and more protein per serving. dont let the vending machines from the gym to still your money!

I tought about buying gainer powder which suppose to help you gain weight as I'm a rather thin guy and I think I need to grow a little more widthwise but a friend conviced me to stay away because this is not a natural way to do it and it will cause me more problem then it will help, so I stayed with the protein powder and we shall see..

Cryptodad

Sort:  

It is true, taking too many supplements can cause problems since all that stuff has to pass through your liver and kidneys. It's best to try and get as much protein as you can from plants, like from nuts or beans.

If you're trying to gain weight, Oatmeal and peanut butter are good for that. You don't have to eat them together, but they're both good for gaining weight because they stick to the sides of your stomach to help you grow.

wow i am seeing this very happily

Be careful with those there are a lot of face and not supervise stuff
take just what you need and consult real professionals

I've always used whey protein powder. I never, ever buy anything at the gym bar; it's there solely for the purpose of the gym making extra income, and it's not cheap. And like you've discovered about those single serving protein drinks being expensive at the gym, they're more expensive even in the same store you buy the powder - you'll still pay more for them than the powder, and that's just wasting money, but some still do it so they don't have to mix it themselves.

that but i am also a gym trainer so i give you one advise do not compromise on your diet

The quicker we learn this, the faster we can start to create solidarity. Why can’t we see that everyone is AFRAID of protein powder for “some reason”. And it’s NOT the reason they shove burgers down our throats

This is one area I need to improve on. I don't take supplements right now but I could use with a muscle recovery supp. I bought one a few weeks ago and it helped a ton. It got finished a long time ago already but I still haven't bought some again. So I need to improve on consistency on buying this coz it really does help. Maybe later on I'll get into Whey Protein too because it is also good for you muscles - Anabolic or Catabolic - whichever tickles your fancy. My breakfast is pretty solid but I still do get the feeling that I need to eat more protein from time to time, for that iron. lol.

Well for protein and exercise, the best way to gain weight, I repeat your luck and from now I follow you

A good step indeed. I think after four months of gym you won't be gaining any more weight only with regular diet.
Protein shakes are important to build up muscle, but please drink a lot of water. I have used the same protein shake saome months before but as I didn't drink enough water, hot kidney stones.
Thank God I'm okay now but please be cautious

thnx for the headsup!

Hey Buddy,
nicely written Article!
Im really deep into those Fitnessthings and can say,
You got the right Protein-Powder!!

The Suplementmarket always shows New Proteins that should work better and better, to sell new Products and maybe sell them more expensive!

The Truth is, you just need a simple Source! Mostly its not even important when consumed because the Body looks at it more at a 24-Hour-Degree of-intake :) A simple Whey works great!!
In Germany you mostly get those around 8-15€/Kg of Whey.

What a MassGainer basically is:
A LOT OF CALORIES! Because thats what the People need to bulk up some Weight. How is it possible, that it contains so much Energy/Calories. Mostly its pure Sugar in several different Formas like Dextrose, Maltodextrin etc etc...
The easiest and healthiest Way and EVEN CHEAPEST WAY to make your own MASSGAINER: just shredd some Oats, Proteinpowder (maybe Fruits like Banana) and youre Done :))

all the best from germany,
hope you achieve your bodygoals :)
johannes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82