The no complex carbs raw vegan fat loss diet.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

My mirror makes me look a bit smaller than normal but that's ok.

Want to get fit like me or better? Its easy... This is what i do and you can try it too if you want but all you gotta do is eat properly(mainly fruits and veggies non gmo oragnic raw), avoid complex carbs like bread, take supplements from infowars.com if you want to but that's what i do, and not only am i getting high quality products but i'm also supporting the good fight. I take super male vitality, vitamin b-12, survival shield x-2 and bio-true selenium.

But lets not forget about exercising too on a regular basis... you can do wtv you want but for me i do some yoga, walking, lifting weights but not too heavy, mostly 10-15 lbs dumbbells and sometimes 30 or 40lbs and i do absolutely no jogging. On this diet there's no need to jog but once a week is np if you want to.

Doing this lifestyle for me, i lost 53lbs in 6-7 months. i'm around 6'1 162lbs 31 years young. I feel amazing, better than before. I made some good strength gains too in a shorter period of time within a few months of changing my lifestyle... i can incline dumbbell bench press 40lbs 24 reps on first set and last year i could do only 16 reps first set when i was 215lbs.

I'm also diabetic since 12-13 years old and before this diet i was injecting 15-25 units of insulin per meal, but on this raw plant based diet i've reduced it to around 5-10 units which is a good thing. before getting diabetes i was a fit kid, outside almost everyday playing sports but my diet wasn't a good one, and not to mention getting particular vaccines eventually lead to diabetes. It changed my lifestyle a bit but i was still very active and if i really wanted to i could of became a pro athlete but that's another story.

Be conscious about what you put into your body. getting a chronic disease like diabetes is not fun believe me. don't take your health for granted. Life is a gift. If you're not healthy and have cancer for instance, how can you enjoy life?

20170712_135953.jpg

morning meal: i take 1 1/2 scoop of sunwarrior with water and two bananas everyday 20170712_154948.jpg

meal example #2: cabbage, kale, broccoli, tomatoes, cucumber, avocados, spinach(but not in this photo) and peppers.
Homemade dressing: half lemon, 1/3 cup or a bit less coconut oil or olive oil, 1 tbsp more or less cayenne pepper, some fresh garlic, 1 tsp sea salt, and you can add mustard if you want which is what i do but its not in this photo.
20170314_125342.jpg

Meal example #3: coli flower, coconut oil, cayenne pepper, himalayan salt, 1 tbsp lemon, avocado, seaweed paper, red & green pepper, mango, mustard and basil leaves from my garden. and dipping sauce or your choice if you want but not needed.
55.jpg

Later at night i tend to eat fruits like pine apple, water melon or bananas etc but not always because it raises my blood sugar too much and its expensive, so instead i would eat some veggies to avoid injections or inject a lower dose to stay at a lower amount of insulin per day. 20170227_164304.jpg

Sort:  

Whats your weighted exercise routine

Keep in mind what works for me may not work the same for you.
I tend to start my weighted exercise routine in the morning with 10 - 15lb dumbbells and sometimes 25lb usually after in late afternoon and i dont really count reps or sets: I do shoulders, biceps, triceps, traps, chest, back and squats. Each session can last up to 20-30 min.

Just to note i've gotten stronger and my stamina has increased a very good amount. For instance, and not bragging here, i can do 40lb dumbbells incline bench press 28 reps first set and before my transformation(unfortunately no before photos) i could only do around 17 reps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60