Fitness General

in #fitness8 years ago (edited)

test

When I'm not scouring internet forums in search of the latest must-invest crypto, I'm actually a big fan of bodybuilding. More-so natural bodybuilding, as opposed to the steroid-infused culture pushed by competitions, supplement companies, etc. Basically just want to look good and feel good. I'm currently on a 4-day upper/lower split running Monday-Tuesday / Thursday-Friday. Work out entirely at home and in the mornings, since that timing works best around my job and I feel the most "productive" just after I wake up and on an empty stomach.

How do you keep in shape? Any diet tips for losing weight? Gaining weight? Cardio? Routines? Equipment?

Sort:  

Have you tried intermittent fasting? It's been gaining a lot of traction as the amount of research on it grows. Check out leangains.com or just Google it for more info. Basically, a lot of research is showing that, especially for men, there are a lot of health benefits in going long periods without eating.

I feel like I kind of already do IF, since I usually skip breakfast anyway lol. But from my experience I've found that it doesn't really matter when you eat food, it's largely about how much you end up eating (number of calories). However IF can be a great way to feel like you're "pigging out" while not really consuming that much, because you're eating only in a small window. I may need to try it one of these days and see how it feels for myself...

Yea if you're doing it daily try to keep your eating to a 6 hour window for max benefit. Women should go a bit longer to 8 or 10. I find I'm a bit clearer and less bloated feeling when I keep my eating hours shorter. Food becomes one less thing to worry about during those times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14