You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: holofit Update #4: surviving remedial massage

in #fitness6 years ago

Oh, man - sciatica is also my scourge. I have been suffering a few years now. The doctors suggest an operation but for now I make do with physiotherapy but when it hits it's so bad that I cannot function normally. Good job on the diet front - I started mine 3 weeks ago but it's so slow.
E_67

Have some manna:
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=22370a5574

Sort:  

I'm lucky enough to have my piriformis muscle (it connects the hamstring, hip, and your ITB (that runs down the side of the quad) wrap around my sciatic nerve. So, if the piriformis muscle goes into spasm, I'm a cripple for a few days.

Strengthening other muscles around the site (and increasing my hip / hamstring mobility) is key to ensuring that my piriformis doesn't go into spasm and cause me a great deal of agony. :D

The diet isn't the struggle, eating so much salad is my biggest struggle at the moment!

Training days = salad + lean meat for dinner - not the best for our winter that we're currently enduring here in Australia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91