You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can't Get Ripped??

in #fitness6 years ago

You’re totally right and I see it as well.

I had one friend doing cardio galore and she couldn’t seem to come down in the weight.

I told her to try something new. If it’s not working, why do you continue to do it?

She then went to lifting weights and worked her way up to about two hours a day.

Holy smokes. She was starting to see the results she always wanted.

As they say, every body is different.

Person A might need to put a lot of effort in exercise, while person B has to really focus on their diet.

Sort:  

I love this! "If it’s not working, why do you continue to do it?" - so wise, yet I think sometimes people are fearful of what they haven't yet experienced. You're a good friend to have offered your pal some gentle advice - seems like it's paying off! Cheers, friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56