My adventure on exercise

in #fitness8 years ago

Hi I am not a person who believes in exercising .i am 60+Years young never felt the necessity to do any exercises .now that I am retired my son sees me sitting on my iPad all day thought will be a good idea to get mum out of the house , he very Cleverly came to me and said ma please come with me we will take Oscar ( our dog ) for a walk, it was a nice day so I joined him .Then a few days later he said mum I want join a gym please come with me and you can help me decide and also gives an idea what your son is doing when he says he is going to the gym ,I was really happy because I thought although he is grown up but my opinion still matters, so I was happy to go with him and I don't know what came to my mind I packed my bags and went along with him to see what was on offer. After going around with the rep I was very impressed not only with all the facilities but also to see people of all ages ,shapes and sizes making an effort to get fit . I felt really ashamed of myself, here I am not doing anything for myself ,so I decdied I am going to join the gym , so I did . I have never felt better than since I joined the gym.
I think everyone should give themselves a chance .

Sort:  

you are 60 years but you like steemit

Thanks for reading.What are your views about excerciseing.
My son introduced me to steemit and I like interacting with people.

Congratulations @navacuisine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54