You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality check: an initiative to rate fitness related content on steemit

in #fitness7 years ago

I was so happy to hear about the fitness group, because I am passionate about health and fitness, and health is one of the tags I often look up on Steemit. However I am so often disappointed when I click on an interesting title, only to find a dull paragraph copied from Wikipedia or some garbled nonsense about why X is a superfood with no source material.
I have certainly found some excellent posts on the subject of health (maybe more health than fitness) which I would place in the high or medium quality category. Two examples are this one about the importance of good sleep and this one on treating depression with natural light and sleep. It's a coincidence that both these posts are on sleep - I have read other excellent health posts that have been hardly noticed on Steemit, but I don't have them to hand just now.
I write on health quite a bit myself, but I'm not a health professional - my background is in journalism. I like to hear from different voices and viewpoints in the realm of health and fitness. I love reading and learning from the expertise of health and fitness professionals, but I also think there are many amateurs out there who might have a different but equally valid perspective.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57