You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fitness, healthy living, and long bike rides!

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Nice post and bikes, there is a Cannondale synapse, what is the other one? Can't quite see it.

I cycle to work everyday, just over 20 miles, it has definitely kept me fit over the last year and a half. I wouldn't swap it for the world. Cycling is definitely one of the better ways to stay in shape it isn't high impact, it is free (obviously after you have paid for the bike) and it gets you out in the open air. This is why going to the gym has never really appealed to me.

I haven't done a century cycle yet but would definitely like to give it a shot.

Great piccies of New York by the way, the scale of the buildings are completely off the charts. Would be great to visit.

Sort:  

Thanks for the props dude!. Yes the Synapse is my buddy's bike and mine is a Specialized Tarmac Sport with Mavic Pro Carbon wheels.

I've only been in road cycling for 3-4 years and I continuously love it more and more with each ride. It really is an awesome combination of exercise, sightseeing, and recreation. I'm actually preparing for at least two more ride events before this season ends so I've got training to do. As for doing a century ride, I highly recommend it. Yes, it involves preparation but anyone at any skill level can achieve it. I highly recommend you try one out.

What bike are you riding nowadays?

And if you're ever in the New York City area, explore as much as you can. There's so much to see. My buddy on here, evolved08gsr has a lot of interesting posts about his NYC experiences. Feel free to check his blog out!

I'm currently riding a Cube SL Road Pro. Nowhere near as good as either of your bikes. I think the wheels on your bike along cost more than my entire bike. But truth be told I wouldn't want to ride your bikes everyday through the Scottish winter, it would be far too expensive. The state of it after every ride is horrendous. Lol.

I will definitely take a look at your friends blog, when a get a spare minute, cheers for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46