You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing 101

in #fitness6 years ago

Stoked to see more and more climbing content on here!

I've only ever tried routes with 'bat hang' starts are couple times. They don't get set at my gym very often. How long have you been climbing for, and what kind of injury did you sustain that set you back a bit?

I'm starting to break into the V5 routes -- pretty fired up about it. Most of my climbing experience is lead-climbing / outdoor, and it's a bit of a different beast. really enjoying the power and strength involved with bouldering.

Sort:  

I subluxed my perionial tendon. Basically a piece of tissue that holds the tendon snapped and the tendon could do whatever it wanted. I was in a wheelchair for 6 weeks. Been climbing about 4.5 years

V5 is awesome man. Thats where I feel routes start getting "fun".

At this point I am basically all in the gym. I intended to go outdoors last year but injury prevented it. Goal is climbing outside more this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52