A Walk A Day Keeps The Sadness Away!

in #fitness6 years ago

Last month I went through something that I'm still recovering from emotionally (there'll be a post about that on Wednesday) and it finally got me to start doing more things instead of just sitting in my room at my desk.

Since then I've started to go for a daily walk up and down our lane. I then follow this up with some exercise or dance while following a YouTube video.

If you're looking for a channel to follow, I totally recommend Blogilates for exercise, or The Fitness Marshall for dance!

I'm only 20 years old and thus I should be "young and sprightly" as my dad likes to put it, however I grew up an internet kid and so my life is at my computer - which in short means my physical health leaves a lot to be desired.

Very slowly, I'm starting to feel and see some progress as each day passes.

Here are a few things I've discovered a month later:

  • I can now go up and down our lane nearly 5 times without completely wanting to fall over and never get up.
  • I actually like moving around and feeling my heart rate increase.
  • Annoyingly people were right when they said that exercise "makes you feel good". Damn endorphins.
  • Being outside and away from the internet feels pretty great.
  • Exercise actually helps when I'm sad/annoyed/angry and my mental health has thanked me greatly. Damn endorphins x 2.
  • I feel more confident about my body because I know I'm doing something about it.
  • Nature is heckin' pretty af.

So go on and get out there, I can't wait to see what next month brings!

Thanks so much for reading ^_^

Sort:  

Keep it up!!!! By the sounds of it you are very motivated. Have you heard of geocaching? Walkig but looking for hidden treasure =D

Oh I've heard of that! Definitely on the list, have you tried it? :O

Yeah its awesome - I did a post on it a while back. I'll see if I can find it.

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@pumpkinsandcats/a-full-beginners-guide-to-geocaching

That place in your photo looks quiet and peaceful, nice place to walk around in.. or jog. Which is what I usually do. Except here is less quiet. Damn neighbours.

It's lovely! Although the price I pay for that is the internet connection is dreadful. I'm lucky I've never had neighbours (that are close by anyways) :'D

Congratulations @mivstar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28