You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Keto-Friendly Meal - Keto Cut Day 9

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

I love the spinach :) That was a great choice @khaleelkazi. This post is personalized to even include your recipe and cooking style. In Korea it is traditional for a new mother to stay at her mom's house or in a special center right after giving birth until about a month. The new mother's eat seaweed soup with beef. Slowly their strength is restored. While my wife was at her mother's house in the country I was alone in Seoul. Every meal was the same for me, steak and salad, usually spinach. One thing to be careful with is the sugar in steak sauce or ketchup. If your body has sugar to burn it will not burn any ketone body.

My favorite home cooked meal is roasted lamb on the barbeque. I like it prepared mostly with rosemary, thyme, parsley and sage, put some salt and pepper, garlic and olive oil.

I guess I learned how to cook from Scarborough fair.
Have a great weekend

@mineopoly

Sort:  

Spinach is amazing, I love it - especially when sautéed with butter and garlic! Steak and salad is a truly amazing combo - simple, healthy and delicious! Yeah, I'm very careful about sauces! A friend poured sauce on one of my meals once and I actually had to remake it because it was an Asian Zing sauce that was loaded with sugar!

Roasted lamb, now you have me hungry :) I'm a huge fan of roasted lamb as well - my dad makes it really well! Have a great weekend @mineopoly!

Maybe you don't need to visit a Korean restaurant. There is usually a lot of sugar in the marinades. Home cooked foods are the best. Dads that cook are awesome too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93