And the Push Ups Continue!

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Chuck Norris didn't do push ups. He pushed the Earth down.


The push up challenge continues! And it's become something of an obsession. I'm getting some sort of sick enjoyment out of this routine. And every workout now includes 100 push ups in it... or more. A few weeks ago I would have considered this pure insanity.

I'm at a point now where I need to get creative with my push ups though. There's only so many times where you can hit the ground and do the usual push up.

Last week, while on site I decided to get the push up handles out and use a step up to do a form of decline push up. I have a video but can't be assed uploading it.

Yes, that is me...

Last night I decided to do something a little more insane though. And that's what is pictured above and below.

That's the ouchy bit.

This is an olympic ring push up, and performed at a slight decline. It's quite simply the hardest push up that I have ever done. Using the rings means that you're engaging a lot more muscles than normal, and your core works overtime.

And yes, I somehow managed to do 100 of these. I am one sore puppy today.

After this style of push up I'm really not sure what to challenge myself with next. I'm sure I'll find something equally insane though.

I just realised that I have no idea what day of the challenge I am on.


Sort:  

Yeah that looks certifiably insane.
Super impressive and glad you are enjoying it.

It is a spot of fun.

Yuhh! It looks like you're making true success in your push ups challenge! Maybe at next step try to use extra load during push ups?

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you do the 100 reps in one hit or several sets?

I do decline pushups on parallettes (quite a bit easier than pushups on rings) in sets of 20

Can you do a HSPU or a HeSPU?

Definitely not at the handstand push up level.

On the rings I did sets of 10. I normally do sets of 20 for all the other usual styles.

100 reps continuous should be a goal though. :P

I am hurting just looking at that.

Haha I'm still sore 2 days later...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mazzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @mazzle!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.253 which ranks you at #2704 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 2697).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 339 contributions, your post is ranked at #253.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83