Spartan Super run

in #fitness7 years ago

Preparing to run the spartan super in august. I ran this a few years ago at a different location and found out that I wasn't in good shape at all. Unfortunately (because of fitness levels dropping g, not because of my boy!) since then my wife and I are not in any sort of shape at all. We haven't found a workout plan that incorporates a 9 month old boy. I'm pretty concerned at this point because there's only 2 months before the race! I

I'm hoping other people here have been in a similar situation and are willing to share their workout regimen with me!

Here is some information on the race itself if you're unfamiliar with it.

https://www.spartan.com/en/race/detail/2530/overview

Thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Hi Eric,

I would recommend finding a schedule that suits your lifestyle.

If you can find time jog in the morning and late afternoon, that would be idealistic.

Eating lots of nuts, and lamb for protein will help make your muscles stronger.

Also, when your at home, It would be wise to do 10 - 20 push ups each day.
And 10 - 20 sit ups each day, to get you fit for the Race.

I hope this helps you,
If you need more help, feel free to ask.

Thanks! I'll start that. I do a squats every morning, need to find time to run. Maybe time to invest in a running stroller for my boy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70