You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga, Gym, Aerobics, Swimming - What is the best training for you

in #fitness6 years ago

I think everyone should do yoga because it balances our body with our mind. Swimming doesn't help you to use lose weight but what's better than spending hours in a swimming pool? And the gym, I feel a bit awkward cuz the guys with big muscles look at me like ''Kid, are you lost or something? But man, I love all of these things and I have done all of them! So I can proudly say what you're saying is right! You know, if you do Aerobic Gymnastics you will able to get flexibility, speed, and strength too. I'm planning to make teaching series on here, so people will get to know more about it.

Sort:  

Hey @mashiliyanage, thank you for the thoughtful comment. I've noticed that it's actually guys with solid but not pro muscles that will look at beginners like "Kid, are you lost or something?". The guys who have really big muscles are probably going to the gym for very long, so they're used to seeing beginners. Cheers! : )

Yeah, I'm a kid is another problem. I can only workout in the school gym. I'm a girl though... ;) I just want to gain some strength, without many muscles :D

Oh, I see, a kid girl would be an interesting sight in a pro gym indeed! 😊

Please note that gaining muscle strength and "shape" without increasing their size is a common myth. I've actually written an article about how much should (gym) workout programs for men and women differ about two months ago, feel free to check it out if it interests you.

Wow, that article was really helpful. I agree with you. That's thing that people put in our minds ''Girls shouldn't lift weights or otherwise, they'll end up bulky''. Gah, screw that. I've been training for six years but my biceps aren't still bulky. Thanks for the information.

You're most welcome, keep on training and enjoying various activities. See you around! 😊

Love gymnastics. Makes you crazy strong and super flexible. It's everything you need, all in one. Plus, you get to show off!

I don't really like show off actually, I'm a bit shy =^^= But it's not so bad to get some admiring looks ;)
Have you tried it? I love Areobic Gymnastics better than normal gymanastics.

Oh and I used to be shy because I sucked at every skill but now that I’m getting better at handstands, I can’t help but show off. I feel great being able to inspire onlookers the possibility of what the human body can do.

Oh, I still couldn't do a handstand without support. I'd love try new moves but I'm kinda sfraid.

Use a wall, it’s your new best friend. I used to be scared too. Just gotta do it and not be afraid of falling. The only way to get stronger!

Thanks for the tip. There's nothing better than a wall ;)

Never tried aerobic gymnastics. What skills do you do that’s different than normal gymnastics?

Gymnastic is about using many material and stuff. But Aerobics Gymnastics is more about the rhythm and postures. Some skills are the same but the dancing steps are advanced. Kinda like a modeling show, judges give points for everything XD

Like rhythmic gymnastics. I love their amazing flexibility and how they move so graceful!

Oh yeah, it's entertaining to watch Aerobic gymanastics too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89