'' My workout for the day ''

in #fitness6 years ago

Today I worked on my snatches and squats.

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 11.24.47 PM.png

The goal of the workout was to stay fast and explosive, that's why the weights weren't too heavy.

Here was my workout for today:

Weightlifting Skill , Weightlifting Strength, MetCon

  • Weightlifting Skill -

A. Muscle Snatch + Power Snatch + Squat Snatch
4x 1+1+1, in 5 minutes.

B. Squat Snatch

10x 1, EMOTM @ 75-85%

  • Weightlifting Strength

C. Back Squat
3x 5 @ 70%

  • MetCon -

D. 4 Rounds, for time:
30 Single arm kettlebell swings (24 kg/16 kg, 15 per arm)
20 Toes to bars
10 Overhead squats (155#/105#)

  • Cool Down -

E. Couch stretch

I made a video of my workout as well, I just got unlucky and my phone's memory got maxed up, So I couldn't video the metcon( the conditioning part ).

I promise I'll do better with my videos next time! haha :D

Let me know if you have any questions regarding this video or anything, I'll be happy to help :)

Enjoy!

Sort:  

great content man, def going to resteem

Thank you brother.
I'll try to put better ones as I progress in editing! lol

Cheers!

Like that metcon. Sounds like it could get spicy with the toes to bar and ohs.

Hahahah
Very spicy actually :D
Great feeling after tho!

Awesome!! I'll have to try these with like 30 lb weights or something to start.

All you gotta do is to get started :)
The rest will follow ;)

Cheers!

Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! https://steemit.com/@mamun123456 Have a great day and have fun. Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73