FitTest Competition ''Team edition''

in #fitness6 years ago

In our competition last November we went through several challenging events that I'll be telling you about in a couple of posts :)

D5J_3105.JPG

Our team included me, kiwi(one of my best friends) and sam( a strong mother).

D5J_5208.JPG

Today I'd be telling you about our first event we had to go through:

WOD 1: “THE SEAHORSE AND THE HAM” presented by PlayHard PH
FOR TIME (Timecap: 12 mins)
100M SWIM
1,000M RUN
AMRAP HAM FLIPS (WEIGHT: 400lbs)

So here was the plan:
Sam and kiwi were supposed to do the 100m swim together and I had to wait for sam so we can run the 1k together and after the 1k run kiwi had to wait for me by the hams so we can flip them together for as many reps as we can until the 12min cap is finished.

D5J_2255.JPG

We were expecting the swim to be finished in 3mins and the run in 5 mins, we estimated that we'd get a good solid 3min for the ham flips. but it didn't go as we wanted to.

D5J_2270.JPG

Sam and kiwi started the swim, as a team swimming wasn't our strength and it took them around 6min to finish the swim so we could start running. Hands down to my teammates, they did what they could.

D5J_2259.JPG

Me and sam started running and man that was a fast run, sam and I pushed to make up the lost time in the swim but sam couldn't go so fast because she had just finished the 100m swim.

D5J_2329.JPG

We got ourselves to the ham with a steady pace and we only had less than 30secs to flip that ham as many reps as possible but I couldn't find kiwi and i was shouting ''WHERE IS KIWI?!!!''
I did one flip by myself and on the second flip kiwi came to the rescue , he miscalculated the time and he got to me a bit late. we did 5 flips which wasn't so good.

Our fisrt event didn't go the way we expected it , but that's about the competition day . most things wouldn't go the way you want them but I'm proud to say that we gave all we had.

Stay tuned I'll tell you about our second event in my next posts.

Till then :)

Sort:  

Great post and pictures Mamali!'
I´ve got a question to one of your preciour posts (the one about the cf lvl 1).
In general would you refer it to someone who wants to use this to manage his own training instead of using it for working in a box?
Best regards
Sven

Hi there :)
Level one is only for you to work as a trainer in a crossfit box.
But for you to set up a crossfit box, aside having a level1 you need to buy a franchise from the Crossfit.com
If you have any other questions I'd be happy to help :)
Cheers

yeah, 1st comment on the nice post. thanks for post @mamalikh13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78