My weight loss Blog - 36 year old man, 300 lbs - 100 lbs to lose! pt 3

in #fitness4 years ago

steps.jpg

Today was a good day ! I hit my 10000 steps, was active 13 hours, and was exercising 57 mins:)

I thought today I would say a bit more about myself, and why i decided to lose weight.

I am 36 years old, nearly 37 and my start weight was 309 lbs - my BMI was 43.2! I knew for a long time I should lose weight, but something clicked in my head and I knew now was the time..What was that thing? Covid-19...I can see it kills a lot of people who are overweight, Being overweight is a risk for Covid...along with many other things.

Wanting to not die is some strong motivation!

Things have been going will, I am currently down from 309 lbs to 291.5 lbs

I will be doing this with eating well and hard work. In the past i have crash dieted but that is not a solution - To lose weight and keep it of it must be a complete lifestyle change and that is what I want to achieve, I am almost 7 weeks in and am feeling positive:)

Weigh in day is Weds - I hope to have some more progress to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80