You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking it to the Next Level - Keto Cut Day 26

in #fitness6 years ago

When I was on my intense fitness program last year, I reached the same state you are now, the plateauing situation. So what I did was to booze up my workload, usually increasing by 3-5 minutes every five days till I reached an increase of 10-15 more minutes. Since my calorie are always at it lowest at this point, I don't decrease it much further except I discover that it is not low enough.

Sort:  

Hey @lordjames! Yeah I feel like most people hit a point like this, I'm glad to hear that you found your way through it! Working harder in the gym is something that a lot of dieters overlook and instead they turn to reducing their calories. What they don't realize is that it destroys their metabolism! You managed to continue on your program because you increased the workload rather than damaging your metabolism! Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44