66 pounds down and feeling great!

in #fitness6 years ago

These photos were taken a year apart.
Feb 2018 and Feb 2017 it’s been fun learning new things. I would never ever have thought I would have found myself going to the gym and enjoying it. But I really do, nice time to clear my thoughts get creative energies flowing plan out paintings. It’s amazing how much our bodies and minds change as mothers. With each one of my pregnancies I gained over 60 pounds... I had two babies one just over nine pounds and another 8.12... How could my body not change drastically but it’s the tricks that our mind plays on that changing body that can be so tuff. The hormonal changes, the extreme lack of sleep. Feels great to be back like myself again. I sure love being Mama but for 20mins every once and awhile while I’m out at the gym alone I can be just a women trying her best to learn something new that she’s never really done before. And get stronger for my little family to be able to carry them around literally 🤣 as well as emotionally. ❤️
1B3DED5F-5DC9-4233-94A4-79F5A88D0301.jpegFDEFF508-39F9-4E09-AFA0-3CA926D736E5.jpeg

Sort:  

Omg gorgeous

Congrats hot momma!!!

My babies were huge too! Youngest was even super close to 10 pounds baby Jesus 😂 I was always as if carrying twins for both pregnancies

I still cannot lose this kangaroo pouch

I've been told lifting would really help me shape my body but idk, I'm scared of trying 😂

Thanks hunny!!! 🙌🙏 Mamas with Giant babies unite!! Lol... that is a big baby... my brother was ten pounds... and my husband (which my mother in law hold off to tell me was two feet at birth 🤣😵) so I hear yah loud and clear. It’s taken me two years of working out to get to this point and I’m still not at my probably weight but I have really been thinking about donating my scale to Salvation Army eating large lovely portions of homegrown lovely food and lifting heavy! It feels great to be able to carry my giant kids around so much easier then I could before. I had a trainer help me and she said what’s your goal hunny and I said “I know I’m going to sound crazy saying this but I want to be able to carry my two giant babies and my 6’7 husband out of a burning building if I have to. Is that an ubtanable goal?” And she laughted and said that would be a first! Ha ha... didn’t ask for an ass abs or tight arms I just want to be able to be strong and be able to care for this little family in any circumstance. And if I grow a bootie 🍑 and 💪 at the same time boooo yah bonus 🙌🤣

You can do it if your goal is something that your passionate about you can do it. I just wanted to be stronger and I’m getting there ❤️👍

That's what I've been contemplating, having a trainer, it's a bit expensive here up north BC, an H is $95, is that the common price there in Winnipeg?

Maybe when my steemit blog makes at least $25 per blog, I would be able to afford, for now, my treadmill is my best friend until the belt exhausted 😌

Wholy shit yah that’s a lot! Umm I think it’s monthly... but I have traded a painting for her services. She taught me a whole lot and then sent me on my way ❤️ Just an amazing women who’s a single mother of two and wanted to help out another Mama. I’m working on a triptex piece for her that is really coming along so wonderfully ❤️ Such a generous trade and so caring. A treadmill would be amazing! We live in such a small apartment that it wouldn’t work so I walk outside or on the ones at a 24 hour gym I got a deal at. It’s whatever we can get to work for ourselves for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40