You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Keto-Friendly Meal - Keto Cut Day 9

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Fresh salmon fillet, sprinkled with sea salt and maybe a little lemon, and baked for 5 minutes, so still a bit rare. Maybe with a side of steamed broccoli, topped with butter or grated cheese or lemon juice.

Steak I prefer medium rare for a frying steak, or long cooked in the crockpot for a stewing steak.

Sort:  

I’m not much of a fan of fish - though I wish I was!! I love sushi but the thought of just eating a salmon fillet isn’t appetizing to me. I wish I loved it because it’s honestly one of the best things to eat, maybe it will grow on me with time!!

The grated cheese and lemon juice on broccoli sounds amazing!! I agree, medium rare is the way to go!

Other fish I can take or leave, but red salmon I adore. Sliced raw as sushi, baked, even tinned. It's the high fat content. Low fat fishes are so dry and boring! All my life I've been drawn to the fattier foods.

I'll definitely have to give red salmon another try, maybe I'll see if I can prep it a different way and enjoy it more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91