Workout Advice For Beginners

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Workout Advice For Beginners

When you start working out, whether its at the gym or at home, it is very important to start off on the right track. I have been working out since I was 16, and over the years I learned a some important things that helped me reach my fitness goals.

Barbell_Bench_Press_M_WorkoutLabs.png
(credit: WorkoutLabs)

Stay Committed

Working out is great for you, but you have to stay committed. You can't just go to the gym one day and take the next few days off because you wont see the results that you want. Commit to working out consistently throughout the week, and then you will see excellent results.

When I started working out, I didn't workout consistently and I never saw great results. It wasn't until I did the P90X program that I saw great results, and to this day my weekly routines are structured on what I learned from that program.

Eat Healthy

Just exercising isn't enough.. you have to a healthy diet as well to see great results. You can't just workout and then spend the rest of the day eating unhealthy foods. Eating a clean diet is the key to getting those great results that you want.

Figuring out what you can eat isn't difficult either. There are apps like myfitnesspal that can help you figure out what you can eat depending on what your fitness goals are. I used to weigh my food on a food scale and count calories, but now I'm able to eat sensibly and know how much food is enough for me.

Ask For Advice Or Do Research

One of best thing that you can do for yourself if you go to a gym is to ask a trainer for advice. Personal trainers can offer some great advice and show you things like new exercises, routines, or how to perform exercises with proper form.

I personally don't go to a gym since I workout at home with calisthenics, so I do my own research online. I do my research by using youtube and I found it really helpful since certain fitness youtubers like Brendan Meyers offer the same advice that trainers from the gym offer. I learned many this like new variations of pushups and pullups, effective cardio routines, as well as ab routines just by watching youtube videos.

I really hope that this post helps out anyone who wants to start working out!

Follow me @king-enzo, comment, upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, i'll start going to the gym next week, hope you'll come up with some more tips along the way...you've got my follow ;)

That's great to hear!
I definitely will be posting more fitness tips soon
Thanks for the follow and I just followed you too :)

Thanks a lot, you're awesome :D

How about some workout advice for old guys who haven't exercised since before you were born? I've realized I can't go on just sitting in a chair all the time and expect to be able to function. I'm going to go check out a few gyms today and see if I can find one that is affordable and has some good coaches. I'll follow you too - I need all the help I can get!

I will definitely give you the best advice that I can!
I hope that you find a great gym

Thank you for the follow, and I followed you back :)
I have more fitness posts coming

Congratulations @king-enzo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25