You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to Calisthenics- Four Exercises for Beginners

in #fitness7 years ago

Thanks! Push-ups, pull-ups and bodyweight squats are the best way to start. I have to agree with you on crunches, doing too many reps with improper form can put strain on your neck and spine.

I personally do a combination of different ab exercises in my ab workout which includes planks and crunches as well as other movements. Proper form is key to avoid injury.

Thanks for the list of core exercises, I haven't done side planks and hanging leg raises in a while and now I'm going to work those exercises into my ab workout!

Thank you for the feedback!

Sort:  

Keep up the good work ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63