Investing In Home Calisthenics- Save Yourself Money And Time!

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Investing In Home Calisthenics- Save Yourself Money And Time!

If you're looking for a way to workout without having to pay for a monthly gym membership, or if you simply don't have the time to hit the gym then I would highly recommend doing calisthenics at home!

Calisthenics or body weight workouts began in Ancient Greece, and the word calisthenics, is a combination of the ancient greek words kalos which means beauty and sthenos which means strength. In modern times calisthenics is used in the military and by athletes.

The combination of calisthenics, abdominal exercises and cardio like running, cycling or jumping ropes will help you grow muscle, increase your stamina and improve your flexibility.

The cost of a good door frame pull-up/chin-up bar can vary between $25-50. I personally have been using the pull-up/chin-up bar by Iron Body Fitness for the past 3 years and it only cost me $25, and I would highly recommend it.

1289262.jpg
(credit: walmart)

I hope that everyone found this post helpful! I will be posting more content soon!

Follow me @king-enzo, comment, upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

thats the best way to make muscles...homo erect-us didn't go to the gym! :D

Nice post,enjoy your steemit ride

This is helpful. I far prefer working out at home to working out in a gym. I find it hard to concentrate on form and technique with so much noise and commotion around. It's encouraging to hear that you have had success at home

I'm glad this post was helpful
The problem that I sometimes had at the gym in the past was whenever I went, there were too many people and I couldn't get that same level of intensity that I get when I workout at home

I agree. I get so distracted by all the other people, I find I don't focus as well on isolating muscles and really perfecting the form. I guess some of my introvert tendencies come out when I'm exercising : )

That's the best investment you can make in your life. Pull-ups are great for building upper body and great thing is that it requires no equipment. (apart from your bodyweight). Loved the post.

Kindly check my blog @rahul516. I write fitness stuff and recently started bodyweight series. Follow if you like it.
Upvoted and followed.

Very true!
I definitely will follow you and I can't wait to check out your content :)

That would be the obvious choice and I'm sure there are some modern day methods that are effective in this aspect. Thanks for spreading the message of health. Upvoted

Thank's for the comment and upvote!

I learned about a lot of different variations of calisthenics now that I wish I had known in the past

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22