Hurray! My Package Just Arrived

in #fitness6 years ago

2018 is so different from other years, I mean this is March and am still talking about my resolutions... Things I often discard by the end of January. :)

PicsArt_1519926343288.jpg

I promised myself to focus on self improvement this year, so I ordered a few items to that effect.

PicsArt_1519927094924.jpg

PicsArt_1519927303607.jpg

Self improvement includes keeping fit, being a graphics designer got me sitting on a desk all day, now I've got hand grips I can squish occasionally, a portable rowing for abs and a cute little jump rope.lol

PicsArt_1519927384704.jpg

However my main focus is on this, a yoga mat. I've always wanted to do yoga or a similar practice, I've been reading about there various types of yoga and their benefits for the soul are overwhelming, I'd be getting an instructor soon.

PicsArt_1519927439791.jpg

Sort:  

When you work at a desk job, you can lose flexibility in your hips and upper back. Do something for those two areas every day.

Thanks, That's so true, I'd see what I can do for those areas. Do you have any suggestions

The rowing should help with your upper back. My personal trainer also had me mimic the arm and back movement of rowing with a stretchy rope that I wrap around something at waist level. Form is more important than weight for this. Work on getting your should blades to touch in the middle - I don't think they will but that's the movement. He had me doing 2 minutes of them in my warmup.

For the hips, you need exercises that stretch your hamstrings so your bum will stick out instead of being tucked under (hard to describe). Deadlifts using proper form with a hip hinge are wonderful for this. He called deadlifts the fountain of youth.

Seems id be needing a barbell

You might need to start with squats anyway. I did different variations, either on their own, with a dowel in my hands over my head, or with a kettlebell (goblet squat).

Wow, never heard of deadlifts, would check it out

You got some unconditional puppy love and a 100.00% upvote from @puppybot courtesy of @kilojo!

aspect.png

You got a 8.51% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @kilojo!

This post has received a 4.61% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @kilojo.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.12% vote... I was summoned by @kilojo! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 30.77% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @susano!

You got a 18.42% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @susano!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28