March 18 2018 Gymnastics skills practice - challenge completed

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


Gymnastics Skills prcatice

I've made a few changes to my Gymnastic training to work around a few issues and focus on my goal of a one arm chinup, so I've dropped the Muscle-up work on the rings because I kept tweaking the shoulder that's been reconstructed and added a bit of chinup work to help get in shape for the OAC

Warmup

10 minutes Indian club swinging

Training

Parallettes

Planche leans 3 * 8 seconds
V-sit to tuck Planche 3 * 5 reps
Straddle press to shoulder stand 3 * 5 reps
GMB Parallettes one - full flow

Rings

Skin the cat 3 * 8 reps
Front lever static holds 3 * 8 seconds
Back lever static holds 3 * 8 seconds
False grip pullups 2 * 8 reps

Pullup bar

Ice cream makers 2 * 8 reps
OAC negatives 3R. 3L

OAC & kettlebell Military press supersets

8 sets of pulley assisted OAC 2R, 2L (12kg assist)
8 sets of 28 kg Kettlebell press 3R, 3L)

The challenge is @steemmatt's 100 rep a day challenge
Matt's 100 rep challenge

159 reps total

khufu.png
Banner artwok by @bearone

Sort:  

Nice training as always. I will try it out in the next days. It really interests me

Thanks mate!

Congrats on the gold in the Gymnastics too, that's awesome.

Thank you! Really proud and motivationboost over 9000 to continue improving my skills

Nice workout @khufu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69