Feb 24 One arm chinup practice and HSPU's - Challenge completed

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


Warmup

10 minutes Indian club swinging

Training

13 bodyweight pullups @ 80kgs bodyweight
8 Weighted pullups - bodyweight + 16kg
5 weighted pullups - bodyweight + 28kg
3 Weighted pullups - bodyweight + 44kg
2 Pulley asist One Arm Chinup (OAC) 8kg assistance L&R
1 Pulley assist OAC 6kg assistance L&R
1 Pulley assist OAC 5kg assistance L&R
1 Pulley assist OAC 1kg assist L&R
1 Weighted Chinup bodyweight + 60kg
2 Weighted Chinups bodyweight + 52kg
3 Weighted pullups bodyweight + 44kg
5 Weighted pullups bodyweight + 32kg

20kg Kettlebell C&P - 13R, 13L
24kg Kettlebell C&P - 8R, 8L
28kg Kettlebell C&P - 5R, 5L
HSPU on parallettes + 4kg- 3 reps
HSPU on parallettes + 6kg- 2 reps
HSPU on parallettes + 8kg - 1 rep
HSPU on parallettes + 12kg - 1 rep
HSPU on paralletes +6 - 1 rep
32kg Kettlebell C&P 2R, 2L
28kg Kettlebell C&P 3R, 3L
24kg Kettlebell C&P 5R, 5L

126 reps

Notes

I missed training yesterday because I had a bout of food poisoning. I struggled a bit today in this wicked heat but I made a pretty good effort all things considered. I'm kicking back enjoying a few cold beers now and hoping for a cool change.

The challenge is being run by @steemmatt and it his 100 rep challenge
Matt's 100 rep challenge

khufu.png
Banner atrwork by @bearone

Image source

Sort:  

Damn one arm is impressive, I struggle with two lol
Though I am a fairly heavy lump @115kgs

I'm not quite back to a full OAC yet, I'm about 5 kg short of the mark.

And I think it would be extremely rare for anyone weighing 115kgs to do an OAC. I've spent a lot of time in gyms helping big guys like you get their first two arm pullup, it's not an easy task for anyone over about 100-105Kg.

There would be a lot of stuff you do that I could never hope to do. We just have to make the most of the cards we are dealt.

I'm sure you will get it before you know it :)

Yeah I can do about 3 two arm pullups but I tend to lose the will to keep going as it places alot of strain on my badly injured arm.

It's that trade off I guess, sometimes I wish I could be more athletic, but I have great power which is that trade off.

Good workout @khufu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19