Staying on Track While Traveling - Keto Cut day 31*

in #fitness6 years ago

Hey everyone! I haven't posted in a few days as I took a short trip to California! A close friend of mine is working on a real estate deal out there and I decided to check-in and take a look!

It's hard to stay on track with a diet while you're traveling, but if you follow a few easy rules, then it's not too bad.

I had a cycle day while I was there as well, which definitely helps a lot! The downside is that I didn't have my scale, so I couldn't take body weight measurements all weekend. I was expecting to gain a little weight because I was off my normal workout routine and eating patterns, but I actually hit a new low weigh-in today of 181 lbs!!

Here are a few things I did to stay on track while I was in California:

  • Plan my meals ahead of time - I tried to figure out where we would be at different points of the trip and planned on what I would eat before we got there.
  • Track as close as possible - I kept a log of everything in the myfitnesspal app which helps to have an idea of what macros I'm eating for each meal. Though this can get difficult when you're eating foods that don't have a listing on the app. For those, I try to "guestimate" to the best of my ability, but I try not to stress too much about being 100% accurate.
  • Minimize fast food - chain restaurants that have listed macros and healthy food are the key - I ate Chipotle almost every day because they list their macros online and the food is pretty healthy. My go-to is a burrito bowl with no rice and extra cheese, lettuce and guac! - though they aren't serving lettuce at the moment :(

I just got back this morning and I'm still a bit foggy, I'll be posting again soon! I hope you enjoy some pics from my trip:

Thanks for reading!

-

Sort:  

Hey dear khaleelkazi welcome again here, hey man first of that how are you and how was your trip, and this place looking beautiful, Thanks for sharing these beautiful photos.

Welcome back at steemit dear @khaleelkazi, we really miss you in last 5/6 days, and lilbit worried about you, but now nice to see you again, and I hope you really enjoyed your trip, well your photography is really good, Thanks for sharing with us us.

welcome back mr khaleelkazi. and hope you will be fine. well im reading your all of posts and following your tricks about weight lose. its really worked for me. but sometimes it's hard for me. but no problem i just continued it. and especially thanks to you becouse you really work hard and posting daily something new for weight lose. and thanks for sharing. THANKS.

Awesome tips! I’m going on my first vacation during keto soon! A little worried about it.

You mentioned cycling. Like carb cycling? Or bike cycling. Lol.

Glad to see your doing well, I imagine you did cheat while on vacation though. Anything worth mentioning?

Thanks @koldy! I had 1 cycle day and lots of great desserts on that day!! It was great!

Good to See you again with a new post @khaleelkazi. I hope your trip will remain successful because California is perfect place for travelling & what is situation of your real estate business & dieting plans that you have mentioned above are really impressive through those plans everyone can easily manage diet thanks for this great post @khaleelkazi I will wait for your next post.

How was your trip my friend , we sure do miss you on here. Staying healthy all through your little vacation was a brilliant idea. Glad to hear you’re in good shape
This are beautiful pictures, I hope someday to see and be in California in person. Nice pictures my friend . You need some rest now . Welcome back Mon ami

@khaleelkazi i hope you enjoyed the California trip.nice post with beautiful photography

It's hard, at least for me, to eat well, when I have the resources to eat bad. Junk food and restaurant delicacies tend to be much more expensive than balanced homecooked meals.

Now that I've been earning more through Steemit and online jobs, I've gotten a tendency to disregard my health. I'll eat a lot of pizza and stuff that I wouldn't normally eat because now I can, now I'm free, and it's hard to dissociate freedom with guilty pleasures.

the place looks really beautiful from what I am seeing.

But those food?... I will have to consult my doctor before trying them out.. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48