You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Unhealthy to Eat a High-Fat Diet? - Cycle Day #2 - Keto Cut Day 23

in #fitness6 years ago

Yeah I was thinking of doing a separate article on HDL vs LDL. Saturated fats fall into the category of raising your LDL which is definitely not good for us! Studies have also shown that eating more monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats will raise our HDL and thus improve our overall cholesterol levels. I should've expanded on that a bit in this article, but I think I'll follow this up in the next post! Thanks for the ideas!

I agree, taking away carbs is definitely not the answer. Some people actually do better on a carb diet, but I think more people need to be educated about all the various types of eating - ketogenic, moderate carb, caveman, vegetarian, etc... - and once they're educated, they should try each diet and see which one works best for their personal health and health indicators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51