Training Diary #6 - Lost 5,5 lbs/2,5 kg because of stop eating chocolate

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


[Click on the image to see the video. German version below the English one]

Hello Steemians and follower

Welcome to the sixth episode of my training diary!

Routine of today:

  • Squats 4 sets with 8 reps
  • Bench Press 3 sets with 8 reps
  • Flies 2 sets with 10 reps
  • Unilateral Shoulder Press 3 sets with 10 reps
  • Dips 3 sets with 8 reps
  • Calf Raise 3 sets with 12 reps

Conditioning:

  • Running for 30 minutes

To my surprise I lost 5.5 lbs in the last three weeks. It seems that my new year resolution works. I decided to stop eat chocolate or anything that contains it or reminds me on chocolate. In my case this works wonders because I was used to eating at least 5 bars of chocolate every week.

In the future I will wear some lifting shoes at my push days. After my last squat session I noticed that my hamstrings are involved too much when I wear shoes with a flat sole and this leads to less strength in Deadlifts if I want to do them the next day.

Stay strong

Sven

[Song: Message From Sylvia - Fall In Line]


Hallo Steemians und Follower,

willkommen zur sechsten Episode meines Trainingstagebuchs.

Heute bestand mein Training aus folgenden Übungen:

  • Kniebeugen 4 Sätze mit 8 Wiederholungen
  • Bankdrücken 3 Sätze mit 8 Wiederholungen
  • Fliegende 2 Sätze mit 10 Wiederholungen
  • 1-armiges Schulterdrücken 3 Sätze mit 10 Wiederholungen
  • Dips 3 Sätze mit 8 Wiederholungen
  • Wadenheben 3 Sätze mit 12 Wiederholungen

Conditioning:

  • 30 Minuten laufen

Zu meiner Überraschung habe ich in den letzten drei Wochen knapp 2,5 kg Gewicht verloren. Anscheinend funktioniert mein Neujahresvorsatz keine Schokolade zu essen super. Ich habe beschlossen keine Schokolade zu essen, da mein Schokokonsum in den letzten Wochen schon 5 Tafeln wöchentlich betrug.

Zudem werde ich in der Zukunft an meinen Push-Tagen Gewichtheberschuhe tragen. Wenn ich flache Schuhe während der Kniebeuge trage, wird mein Beinbizeps ziemlich stark involviert und ich habe Probleme am nächsten Tag Kreuzheben auszuführen.

Bleibt stark

Sven

[Song: Message From Sylvia - Fall In Line]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video @kellerkulturist, I really like your title 😄 Chocolate have really calories, and I am exited for you. Thanks for sharing.

I´m glad you like the video :)
Yeah chocolate is my kryptonite :D but until now I have no problems with avoiding it. I recognized that almost all sweets that I used to eat are connected to chocolate in some way (cookies and so on). By avoiding it I save a lot of calories.

The same for me! I love chocolate, and I have to avoid it to finish my challenge. 😄 It felt easier though when you know it is good for you to stop eating it. 🌟

Well done on shredding those few kilograms, I seem to be stuck at the same weight.
but I think that's because I'm gaining muscle and burning the fat, lol so hard to tell

Are you focusing on your nutrition? As a heavier guy it is possible to loose some fat and weight while building muscle. At least this works in my case :D but there are other parameters like the muscle memory that are helping me right now ^^

Have you thought about taking measurements of your waist, legs, chest and so on? Watch them for a few weeks and you will see if something is happening.

Yeah my nutrition is pretty good, I write about my meals for each challenge in the posts I do.
I think atm it's muscle memory, as I am coming off of a 6 month break. My weight dropped a few kilos at first then went back up a few kilos. Not sure what my weight ws the last week as the scales at the gym broke.

I like the idea of taking measurements, will take some this weekend and then I can keep track of it.

keep it up, you're killing it!

Thank you! I'm giving my best to stay on track.

Great workout @kellerkulturist. How did you approach “quitting” chocolate? It’s my cryptonite tooooo

I decided to stop eat chocolate or anything that contains it or reminds me on chocolate for 21 days. Other sweets are ok as long they don't contain any chocolate.
I know myself and if I would go all in and stop easting all those unhealthy things I wouldn't make it. Now I am cutting some things out of my eating habbits for a few weeks to addopt more a healthier lifestyle instead of doing any diets.
Step by step my food is getting "clean".

Chocolate flavored whey isolate protein shake is a great substitute. Just saying

For some reason I don't like chocolate whey that much :D but thank you for this tip :)

@focusfit that’s a great idea 💡

Nice video! What was the name of that song? You reminded me that I should start considering getting a belt for when I get into heavier reps soon.

The name is Fall In Line by Message From Sylvia ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kellerkulturist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63